NXKnowledge

Content Migration Manager > User's Guide (CMM 1899 Series, Jan 2020) > Part II: General migration process > 7. Best practices

Remigration

You may migrate parts as a B-Rep without features, and remigrate them later when features are required. Remigration is controlled by the CMM option Application →Remigration.

  • The default value is Disabled. This option should normally remain at this value until you are purposely remigrating a subset of part models.
  • To perform remigration of selected items, set this option to Selected.
  • With the All option selected, CMM remigrates all selected items and their children. You should typically only use the All option to perform testing. Avoid using this option in a production environment. Remigration creates a new version of the migrated dataset in the same item revision. To enable a migrated assembly to be opened in NX, the correct version of the component parts of the assembly must also be migrated. That is why CMM uses the process of phased migration to migrate parts before assemblies. Remigration is not recommended for parts with assembly constraints, because the constraints may be lost when the part is remigrated.

Source: CMM 1921 download (Support Center PL20201112075217794, CMM1921.7z), NXMigration/Documentation/cmm_1921.pdf, page 74 · retrieved 2026-10-02